How to Improve AdWords Campaign in Tight Budget?

Many companies, especially the smaller ones have a limited budget to venture into the world of online advertising through Google AdWords. They just could not afford to have the huge surplus of money in their AdWords account and are only concerned with getting a better return on investment. If you are a small-business owner and desire to generate more business, then with the help of the following tips, you can undertake a successful advertising campaign to realize desired goals:

Ad Scheduling

You can use the ad scheduling tool to have better control on the timings over when the ads should be visible on the search engine. With the help of this tool, you have the option to increase or decrease the bidding of the keywords during the particular times of the day. That is not all; you can even have your ads displayed between the fixed hours. When you have a little amount left in your AdWords account, then it is imperative that you have your ads visible during a particular time of the day that can result in the high conversion rates. So, it is pivotal to devote your attention on utilizing the limited resources towards those advertising campaigns that provide the positive results.

Optimized Geo-Targeting

Just like scheduling your ads to be visible on the particular time of the day, you can also target a specific geographical area such as the state, city, town, etc around the location of your company to display the ads. If your main motive is to generate more sale leads, then it will be perfect for you to display the ads targeting the city people. If you are into an ecommerce business, then it will be suitable for you to display the ads in the prominent states where there are high chances of lead generation. By optimizing the keywords according to the specific geographical locations, you can quite easily gain quick information on the areas that offer the good conversion rates.

Ad Positioning

The position of the ads also plays a pivotal role in the success of your business, especially when you have a limited budget. The best position of the ads goes a long way determining the success of the AdWords advertising campaign and their conversion rates. You can position your keywords in the Google at the top, side and bottom of the search engine result page. It is quite obvious that the ads displayed on the top have the higher conversion rates, and it is imperative; you must use a good keyword phrase that is much relevant to your advertisement campaign.

There may be the chances that you may not possess a good know-how about the pivotal PPC techniques. In such a situation, you can seek the services of a professional PPC marketing company that can a successful advertisement campaign.

Therefore, with the help of these essential tips, you can not only boost the performance of your AdWords account, but also guarantee that the right customers click on the ads. This will ensure you save some extra bucks and help you to expand business, if you are on a limited budget.


About the guest author: Deepak Gupta is a successful online blogger who uses to share his experience about latest internet marketing trends and tips. He is associated with an internet marketing company in India, specialize in pay per click advertising, search engine marketing and social media marketing.

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Harnessing the Power of Customer Reviews for SEO Benefits

The rapid evolution of the internet technology has taken the ‘word of mouth’ marketing to the next level. In our never-ending quest to increase our conversion rates and revenue, we often concentrate on web design and offers and overlook the power of customer reviews. The viral nature of internet coupled with the growing distrust for traditional advertising has made customer reviews as one of the most powerful factors influencing consumer purchasing decisions.

The Power of Customer Reviews:

In fact, writing customer reviews has become a popular activity with 32% of internet users posting product reviews or comments online. Moreover it’s surprising to hear that 90% of consumers online trust recommendations from people they know and 70% trust opinions of online reviewers they don’t know. If you want to increase visitors to your online store and make more sales without spending a penny extra on advertising, there is only one proven way and that is to encourage online customer reviews.

Key benefits of Customer Reviews:

Online review provides an opportunity for the consumers to raise their voice and allows them to interact on the website with other consumers. Further, it helps to establish more trust between the consumers and merchants, which usually lacks in the eCommerce marketplace. Besides benefiting the customers, they provide a tremendous value to merchants as well. Customer reviews not only helps in increasing sales but also provides businesses with valuable market research and enables them to understand better about the opinions and needs of the customers.

SEO Benefits of Customer Reviews:

Apart from driving business, customer reviews help to power your search engine optimization efforts. Many third party reviews sites let you to add link to your website, which can benefit your keyword ranking. Moreover, online customer reviews provide your website with huge volumes of unique and constantly updated content that is full of relevant keywords. Thus higher rankings in organic search results ensure more visibility, more website traffic and greater brand awareness.

How to Get Started?

By encouraging online customer reviews, you can increase your local search engine rankings, website traffic, trust as well as sales. To get started, you need to claim your business pages in some of the most popular review sites such as Angie’s List, Judy’s Book, Yelp, Insider Pages and Google Places. Generally, submission buttons and links are prominently displayed in these review sites. Always ensure that you provide consistent information across all the sites especially your basic name, website address and other contact details.

How to Attract More Customer Reviews?

Read on to know some tips for attracting more customer reviews for your website.

  • Encourage satisfied customers to submit their reviews by requesting them in person.
  • Add third party review sites to your customer satisfaction survey.
  • Post reviews in your eCommerce website or in social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter, Google+ etc.
  • Offer incentives for reviews such as a fixed discount on their next purchase, a freebie, a gift certificate or something similar.
  • Follow your customers through email and request them for a review.
  • Use laptops or iPads in your store for getting reviews from your customers, while you serve your customers.
  • Include “Review Us” button on your website.
  • Respond to customer reviews. In case of any negative reviews, sincerely address them publicly or privately.

Encouraging, tracking and responding to online customer reviews may seem like a difficult addition to your busy professional life, but it is a worthwhile one as it increases your business sales, search engine rankings, product evangelization and brand awareness.


About the guest author: Alfred writes for Dot Com Infoway, a multinational Company offering Information Technology  services to businesses. They provide excellent Internet Marketing solutions with the help of well trained Search Engine Marketing Specialists.

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SEO and SEM – To Market, Optimize or Both: That is the Question

Pretend that you and your business are stuck on a desert island (one with Wi-Fi) and someone approaches you with water for you and some SEO and SEM for your business. Would you know the difference between the two (the difference between SEO and SEM, not between them and water), and, more importantly, would you know which to choose?  If not, read on.

SEO. SEO stands for “Search Engine Optimization” while SEM abbreviates “Search Engine Marketing”. And just to complicate things right from Jump Street- SEO is one facet of SEM but SEM is more than just SEO. SEO is generally characterized as a combination of On- and Off-Page Optimization techniques employed to push a client’s ranking closer to the top of a search engine’s results page. These techniques include increasing links to and from a client’s page, tweaking a client’s site content (and sometimes making minor architectural changes) to improve its traffic and presence, sharpening search keyword density and employment, etc.

There is a popular distinction made between “White Hat SEO” and “Black Hat SEO”. White Hat being the aforementioned organic link building and site improvement done as part of a business’s long-term advertising strategy; Black Hat being spam and every other shady trick evil “SEO”-practitioners have engaged in over the years. Recently, among SEO professionals in particular, there’s a grass roots movement to have White Hat SEO designated simply as “SEO” and Black Hat as “spam” or whatever other underhanded con job is being perpetrated. When I refer to SEO here, it’s always White Hat.

SEM. It might be helpful to think of SEM as more of a broader collection of strategies than a single system.  SEM can incorporate any combination of the following e-marketing procedures: Affiliate Marketing, like Pay-Per-Click (PPC) ads. PPC is an ad structure in which the ad sponsor pays the network hosting the ad for every click that ad wins. Variations include Pay-Per-Purchase (PPP); Pay-Per-Miles, which measures greater net-traffic to a site rather than per click; Pay-Per-Action- like PPP but rewards actions like the filling out of forms or surveys as well as purchases, etc.

Also falling under SEM’s rubric are more straight forward advertising constructions like… advertisements. Straightforward ads that are purchased by a client, as an ad would be on any other medium. Additionally- traditional ads that are more targeted- responding to keywords, searches and so forth. “Paid inclusion” search engine advertising is another permutation. Paid inclusion entails a client simply buying a better rank on a search engine and, as such, has become something of a dirty word in the e-advertising subculture. Google publicly renounced paid inclusion search engine ranking early on, although features like Google Hotel Finder and Google Flight Search muddy the waters a bit as paid inclusion seems to be a feature of their operating model.

SEO or SEM? Now for the practical- as you’re in mind-possession of this wealth of new information by which you can distinguish SEO from SEM, which do you choose for your business? Because nothing is that easy, the answer is- probably both. If you had to choose one, SEO probably edges out SEM because of the long-term infrastructure fundament it establishes. Although SEO, as mentioned, is SEM; so if you’re having SEO done, you’re engaging in both by default. Basically, your cyber-business or business’s cyber presence should be promoted like any analog business. An offline organization or individual with a mind to expand (or simply survive) isn’t going to rely on one single marketing strategy and neither should an e-business.

Your best bet is to invest in a course of SEO from a provider with a good reputation (one that avoids Black Hat like an IT guy avoids sunlight) and implement a wider SEM strategy. Do research, get to know the landscape of your e-niche, talk to relevant people and find out what works. Buy the right kinds of ads for your business in the right kinds of places. However, if you think an advertising campaign on its own is enough and renders SEO unnecessary, consider the evidence revealed by a number of studies which indicates that at least 70-80% of web-surfers pay more attention to search engine results earned by organic linking than to ads of any kind.


About the guest author: Harlan Campbell is a digital enthusiast and blogger specializing in spreading awareness of White Hat SEO , smart marketing and e-media communication. In his spare time, he enjoys exercising his game consoles, watching horror movies and wandering through used book stores.

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An Overview of the Importance of SEO Companies

Whether you have a small or big online business, you need to maintain the professionalism of the company. Hiring an SEO company is a crucial step in making your website prosperous. These companies act as a catalyst for promoting your website. There are several reasons as why should you hire an SEO company, as follows:

The companies understand the functions, methodology and the tricks of the websites so that they can utilize them during the promotion. They help in long term success and involve your presence over the web.

Search engine optimization demands expertise to develop traffic over the webpages. The SEO companies are well aware of these traits, as SEO is the field of their expertise. Changes on your websites are done by these companies to increase visibility.

The companies handle the response of the visitors. They also apply internet marketing strategies to promote your website. They ultimately help you achieve your desired goals.

They take care of the functions of your website and react accordingly on time.

The companies set realistic expectation about the things they can do as well as the things they cannot do. They provide you with the details and explanation of managing your web based campaign.

They take the responsibility to design and regulate your website. This makes the search engines prioritize your website in the searches.

By building inbound links the SEO team effectively helps the search engines to authenticate their trust in your website.

The SEO team enhances the credibility and importance of your website by making a thorough research of your keywords and incorporating them in your website.

They mend and encourage your web pages in search engine indexing action by eliminating all the barriers they might exist in your website.

The companies provede an assured and maximum results to endorse the products and services of your website. This in turn increases the visibility of your website.

As the SEO companies take care of the overall website marketing requirements, you get an opportunity to concentrate on the crucial parts of your business. It helps you to generate revenue within a short period of time.

Factors to keep in mind while selecting the SEO company:

  1. First of all you need to check the experience of such companies and then check all other aspects.
  2. Secondly, check for the best projects they have done in their recent history.
  3. Thirdly, make sure that the company makes a regular communication with the consumer and the clients to learn the level of optimization you need.
  4. And last but not the least, you should be aware of the working strategies of the SEO company.

Choosing the best SEO company is the most important factor in order to get success over the web. There are multiple SEO companies you can look for.


About the guest author: Peter McKiel is passionate about blogging, website analysis and Internet technology. He has been into this digital marketing field for last 5 years. Other than traditional search engine marketing Peter has forayed into paid marketing and social media optimization. You can find his published articles on popular technology guest blogs and online journals. In this article Peter shares his thoughts on search engine optimization Edmonton. For additional details you may refer to this Website – Media Child Design. Peter invites you to follow him on Google+

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How to Use Conversion Data to Manage Your Bidding in the First Month of a New AdWords Account

One of the hardest areas of AdWords for new advertisers is most definitely bid management. Unless you have an affection for math, you will most likely not find the bidding part of AdWords very intuitive.

In this blog post, I’ll show you how I usually set my bidding, which factors I account for, and how I adjust my bidding in the first month of a new AdWords campaign with conversion data.

In this scenario we’re pretending that we have no previous AdWords data and we’re starting our AdWords account from scratch.

The Fast Approach – Just Take a Guess

Fast approach just take a guessWhen you set your bids in the initial stage and have no idea what bids to set, I advise you to just guess.

This approach focuses on the fact that you don’t want to spend a lot of time doing math and simply want your campaign to get started. This will enable you to gather data and set your bids accordingly afterward.

Please note however that I don’t advise on this approach if you’re pressed for time, have a limited budget or if you’re under the gun.

Another quick approach to setting your initial bids is to use the Traffic Estimator Tool. This allows you to base your guess more on facts instead of merely guessing with no basis whatsoever.

Review After 24 Hours

Review after 24hrs24 hours after you have activated your campaigns with your initial “guesswork” bidding, it’s time to review your data.

Based on your average position, I advise you to change your bidding to mirror the following percentage distribution:

  • Positions below 4.0 = Increase bidding by 20%
  • Positions below 6.0 = Increase bidding by 30%
  • Positions below 9.0 = Increase bidding by 50%
  • Positions below 11.0 = Increase bidding by 100%

These guidelines should be revised if you’re already maxing out your budget.

Revise this every 24 hours until you find your sweet spot. The sweet spot being when your keywords have the highest average position while still keeping your costs within budget.

The Mathematical Approach to Setting Bids

The mathematical approach

If you already have traffic coming to your website and know the overall conversion rate of your website, you can calculate an estimate for your break-even cost-per-click.

If you have an average conversion rate of 2% on your site and you know that you have an average value per sale of $100, then you can calculate your max. CPC.

Calculating your Break-Even Bid

The formula is as follows:

Value per Sale * Avg. Conversion Rate = your break-even cost per click

Real example:

$100 * 2% = $2

Translated into bid management, this means that if you pay $2 per click and receive 100 clicks, your total cost will be $200. With a conversion rate of 2%, your obtained revenue will also theoretically be $200.

If you therefore, hypothetically, bid $2 per bid, you should make a profit or at least break even due to Google’s “pay what the advertiser below you is bidding”-concept.

Overhead, management costs, etc. should be taken into account when performing this calculation.

Differ your Bidding Based on Match Types

On a side note, I will advise you to always defer your bidding based on match types. Typically set higher bids for exact and phrase match while having lower bids for broad match modifier.

You ideally want to control what keywords your clicks stem from and one of the best ways to do this is by getting most of your clicks from exact match keywords.

After the Honey Moon

After the HoneymoonAfter you have set your bids and found your sweet spot, you should let your bids run for 7 full calendar days.

A full week is the minimum that you should allow your keywords to run before taking action or optimizing.

If you optimize based on less than 7 days, you risk that your findings are statistically invalid and that you’re making the wrong decision.

The reason is that the various days of the week can be incredibly varying in search volume, conversion rates and other engagement from users.

If you can’t afford to wait 7 full days then revise after a couple of days. But be weary and know that you’re making decisions on insufficient data sets.

After 7 Days Set Your Bids According to their Conversion Data

After the first 7 days, you should optimize based on a keyword’s conversion data – and nothing else (rough truth yes, but we’re trying to keep it simple).

In the initial example where we calculated our break-even cost-per-click, we assumed that all keywords had the same conversion rate, but nothing could be further from the truth.

Most keywords differ radically in conversion rates and you need to treat them as such. If we use the same formula as before, but slightly altered:

Value Per Sale * Avg. Conversion Rate = Your Revenue-Per-Click

If one of your keywords converts at 8%, the calculation is then very different from the initial 2% conversion rate we counted on:

$100 * 8% = $8 Revenue-per-Click

With this new knowledge, you will be able to bid a lot higher while still generating profits. By differing your bids on keyword level, allows you to maximize your returns on high converting keywords.

What to do if you have No Conversion Tracking?

Start conversion tracking – Today!

These days there are no excuses for not having exact tracking on how well you’re converting. With everything from free conversion tracking via Google to inexpensive call tracking plans, your options to track advertising efforts are endless.

If you have enough money to advertise with AdWords, you should have enough to invest in tracking – Your investment in tracking will pay itself back several times when you start optimizing.

Limited by Budget, Loads of Clicks and Varying Conversion Rates

Limit your budget

Especially when you advertise with a relatively low budget in AdWords, you risk having a lot of clicks in low positions and low clicks for each individual keyword.

With limited budgets you should strive after receiving the majority of your clicks from keywords with the highest conversion rates.

Real example:

Ad Group 1        1%           200           $100         4.3
Ad Group 2        1%           400           $200         3.5
Ad Group 3        5%           200           $100         7.7

Avg. Conversion Rate = 1.75% at a spend of $400.

By increasing the bids for ad group 3 and pausing ad group 1 and 2, you will be able to achieve a theoretical avg. conversion rate of 5% at a $400 spend.

This is by far a lot better business than a 1.75% conversion rate.

Don’t Abandon your Low-Converting Keywords for Ever

Once you have built a solid foundation with steady profits in your AdWords campaign, you should revisit the keywords/ad groups that you paused because of low conversion rates.

Many keywords can convert well for your business if you find the right ad copy and landing page to go with the particular keyword.

With solid profits from the rest of your AdWords campaigns, you can be freer to experiment and find ways to generate a profit from more keywords.

Bid Management can be Tough, but Rewarding

Bidding can be dreadful at the beginning of your PPC campaign and can change for many reasons. If you’ve had two ads running, where one has a conversion rate of 1% and the other a conversion rate of 3%, your cost-per-conversion will decrease by 50% when you pause the poor performing ad.

New competitors, or simply competitors who turn up their AdWords spend, can change the effectiveness of your current bidding, forcing you to revise your bids fast if you want to enjoy continued success.

Your bidding is subject to change every week, and the overall time spent on managing bids can be very high.

This is partly the reason that bid management software’s have gotten the kind of traction they7 have. They take away the time that you would have to spend on bid management and allow you to focus on the more creative part of AdWords.

However, manual bid management definitely has its advantages, and if you learn how to tackle AdWords bid management from the get-go, you have a lot higher chance of obtaining success.


About the guest author: Andrew Lolk is the Chief Marketing Officer at; a Search Engine Marketing agency specialized in Paid Search management for small and mid-sized businesses throughout the US. With 4 years’ experience in Paid Search, SEO, Affiliate Marketing, and Google Analytics, he now runs the marketing outreach program at White Shark Media, Inc. For daily articles, news and advice on Paid Search, please visit our AdWords blog at

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Skyline SEO: a Review

The internet is expanding day by day and has become a very crucial tool for the growth and promotion of businesses worldwide. With the immense reach of the web people have the ability to create their own website for their company and promote their products and services to squeeze out maximum productivity. One should remember that in the online realm, your website is a slave to your imagination and will work tirelessly around the clock to bring in the green.

However this knowledge is freely available and hence it has resulted in a truly competitive playing field. In times like these it is best to meet the professionals at a company such as Skyline SEO to help you solve any SEO and SEM related issues. People world over find their way into various sites using services offered in all major search engines. Search engine optimization and search engine marketing are integral to the exposure a site receives and directly linked to a company’s customer base.

Skyline SEO are experts in the field of Search engine optimization, Search engine marketing, social media marketing, link profiling, content creation and paid search. Each of these can be used to get your company to the top of search result pages. SEM and SEO help in building up and promoting your brand name online. Skylines SEO’s targeted content will not only improve the quality of the site from the view point of search engines but also give a face lift to the look and feel of your site. They conduct an in-depth research of the keywords your site can target for, page load time, site structure and make according yet subtle changes in order to draw in a good number if users and convert site visitors into customers.

Social media is one of the most widely used and most effective mode of online marketing in today’s world. Due to the extremely large number of people online at any given time on a social media site, it is a great way to get a large gathering of potential customers without migrating to several different sites. Along with this the good social media team which is provided by the company will be very effective in building and promoting your brand online.

It is no doubt difficult to keep your head above the water in the online marketing world. It is best to learn from the best. Skyline SEO helps their clients get good rankings for their sites and keeps them well informed throughout the duration of the process.


This is an original review published on SEO Desk with exclusivity.

Make Search Engines Work for You

There are a number of ways in which you can now make search engines work for you, your online business, or your website. Search engines are very sophisticated internet tools and when looking for something online, the majority of people will use the search engines to help them in their search. Hundreds of thousands of results will be presented to the searcher within seconds so they can find the content they are looking for with ease. Search engines work in such a way that they will rank sites and order search results specifically to bring the user the sites with the most relevant to their search, and the most popular to their keywords.

The hundreds of thousands of results make it quite difficult sometimes to get your site where it needs to be, but the truth is, most people won’t venture further that the first page so getting there is vital. Search Engine Marketing is quite complex to say the least and most businesses and websites tend to outsource the task because if it’s not done right, Google will move your site even further down results during a Penguin Update. These updates are sophisticated enough to identify irrelevant spam sites as well as sites that are over optimised, and will aim to move them away from the users view hence ‘doing it right’ being essential.

Search engine marketing can come in a number of different forms and the most common right now seem to be SEO, SMO, PPC, and web development. The most relevant to the cause of search engine marketing are SEO and web development.


Search engine optimisation is exactly what is says; optimising your website so you appear as high as possible in the search engine rankings. As previously mentioned, users won’t tend to stray much farther than page one so being on page one is imperative. A feature used for SEO is link building, which means a link to your website is placed on another site to introduce new avenues for traffic. If you have irrelevant links pointing to your site, Google might ignore these and your rankings may not be as high as you would like. Having links from sites that are relevant to your business and content is favoured by Google.

Web Development

Search engine marketing is vital and having a website that is going to live up the rules the search engines set is essential. Relevant web content that engages the user will ensure they stay with you and make them more likely to use your services or purchase your products. Content is important because too many keyword mentions can make Google consider you an over optimiser as well. Your content also needs to be of quality, and unique to you.

Doing it right is the key so make sure that you do and stay out of the way of Penguin updates. All aspects of SEO and web development are important and can make a big difference to your business or website in terms of traffic. You can watch your site grow and avoid the fear of the Penguin updates bought to the internet marketing world by Google.


About the guest author: Emily  is a freelance writer Blackpool and is experienced in the world of Search Engine Marketing. When not writing about SEO; you’ll find Emily enjoying a good comedy movie, or reading a bit of fiction.

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Your E-marketing Application: Do Your Prospects Really Care What You Use?

E-marketing, especially in the form of email marketing, can be a relatively cost-effective way for businesses to gain and keep customers. It gives you a way to target specific customers that you know have already expressed interest in your products or services. With the wide variety of e-marketing applications and techniques available, however, both free and paid, you may well wonder which to choose — and if your potential customers really even care.

Types of E-marketing Solutions

E-marketing is a general term for a broad range of web-based marketing solutions, both paid and free, that businesses can choose from. These include such methods as search engine marketing, search engine optimization, banner ads, social media marketing and more. However, the most common type of marketing people have in mind when they use this term is direct email marketing.

E-marketing Solutions Compared


MailChimp is a popular email marketing option that is available in both paid and free versions. If you want to send out email to up to 2,000 clients monthly and send no more than 12,000 emails total, you can do so for no charge. Higher volume than that is available for a fee — the specific price is dependent on exactly how many emails you need to send. The company has multiple email templates that you can use to design your e-marketing campaign, or you can design it yourself from scratch if you wish. Once you have finished designing the campaign, you can schedule the emails to be sent, integrate them with social media and track your results. Different formats are available for different computer or phone platforms.


Aweber is another very popular email marketing service, but it does not offer a free version. However, it also charges no caps or overage fees for the number of emails you send out, so that may help offset the price, especially for higher-volume marketers. Simply choose the level of email subscribers you wish to handle and pay anywhere from $19 to $149 a month for up to 25,000 subscribers. Aweber offers a more extensive range of features than most e-marketing programs and services, especially free ones. It also offers discounts for students and non profits.

Search Engine Optimization

Search engine optimization techniques are designed to help customize your website to boost its ranking in relevant search engine results. This process can be free if you do it yourself, but paid specialists will give you a better chance of ranking highly since they are professionally trained and keep current on all search engine algorithm changes.

Other e-marketing methods, including the use of social media sites, forums and related internet features to raise awareness about your business are similar to search engine optimization in that they can be free if you handle them yourself. Again, however, you may not have the time or the expertise to handle all of the necessary work. No matter what type of e-marketing strategies you use, however, your customers will not much care whether you use a free or a paid option. What they care about is being made to feel valued, to feel that your business sees them as more than a source of income. Only you can decide whether you can accomplish this with free tools and techniques, or whether it is worth investing in paid options.


About the guest author: Guest post contributed by Charles Dearing, for review. Charles is a freelance tech writer and webhost expert. He keeps tabs on all the latest hosting news and follows all the popular webhosts.

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Online Marketing Guide for Compelling Business

If you are one of the people running a successful web based business, you are well aware of the importance of advanced planning. It is almost impossible to survive in online business world without a proven online marketing strategy. If you are wondering why a person can’t sustain without effective planning and internet marketing strategy is quite simple – while you are thinking of your next move, the competitors have already planned out everything. Businesses that follow a sure-fire marketing plan go growing, as they have enough time to study the latest trends and technologies out there. Alternatively, business owners that don’t have any pre-planned marketing chart have to stay focused on it throughout the year. You might find many benefits of this approach, but it’s a fact that a single wrong step can destroy your entire internet business empire. This is why you ought to develop a full-proof online marketing strategy.

SEO and SEM – Ruling the World Wide Web

There is nothing wrong in saying that SEO and SEM are kings of the internet marketing strategies. Today, the majority of web entrepreneurs are using search engine optimization technique for thriving business. The people who don’t know how to implement SEO tactics, at least know that it has to do with the internet marketing. SEO practice is essential, as this is the most effective way of getting ranked in the search engine results. As such there are no specified rules of performing SEO; however the web experts follow some proven techniques. SEO professionals pull out every stop to enhance your visibility across the search engines. The other term SEM stands for search engine marketing, which also known as pay-per-click (PPC) is advertising model.

Social Networking Websites – Can’t Afford to Skip

If you just look around on the world of internet, you will find almost all of your rivals and other companies have set up an account on the social media websites like Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn. Social media integration has become an unavoidable thing for the businesses today. The prime reason is all your targeted audiences are involved in these social networks. When the point is of efficient promotion or advertising strategy, businessmen should seriously take into account marketing their brand this way. You will find a number of social communities; however it is advisable to create a company fan page with the top 20 social networking platforms. This approach is a great way to reach the future clients or customers.

Merging Proven Strategies

These are the strategies that are already tried and tested by the marketers in order to grow on the internet. The internet experts recommend that it is a nice concept to merge some top marketing tactics that results in a winning combination. SEO and SEM are two must-to-have online marketing schemes. Your website isn’t visible without search engine optimization and you can’t reach the potential client-base without performing search engine marketing. At the same time, the absence of social media profile can make you lose many potential customers for your business.


About the guest author: Daniel Rusling writes for VITEB – a leading web design and online marketing company that offers web design, website development, Search Engine Optimization services and more to a many companies across USA and other countries across the world. Get connected on Facebook to learn more!

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Why SEO Is Essential For Small Businesses

Starting a business is a big step. Once you are in business you want to ensure you stay in business. Marketing is the tool that helps you reach and attain prospective customers. To maximise the chances of reaching your potential customers your business will need a website. Once you have your website up and running you will need to engage in Search Engine Marketing.

Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) is not a hip new internet trend. It is a necessity for any business owner who has a website. Increasingly people have taken to the internet to search for businesses, products and services. Telephone directories are a thing of the past and most people value their time too much to spend a lot of time scouring the streets visiting various brick and mortar stores to find the commodity or service they need. The modern consumer will access the internet via a computer, laptop, tablet or Smartphone, get onto a search engine and input relevant key words to obtain their desired results. Most will not go beyond the top 5 results on the first page. This is where SEO comes in and why it is essential for businesses, small ones especially.

The internet has the ability to put all businesses on equal footing, big or small, your success will depend on the implementation of a solid SEO strategy. It’s easy to get trapped in the mundane day to day activities that need to be done to run a business and leave marketing on the wayside. Most small businesses operate on tight budget and many owners think they can’t afford marketing or make a half hearted attempt at it. When bills need to be paid and businesses are under pressure marketing is the first thing to go out the budgeting window. But that so often used cliché is very much true: you have to spend money to make money. Lack of a proper marketing strategy will soon see your business shut its doors.

Every business owner knows how important marketing is for their business and how good traditional marketing, whether its print, TV or radio is very expensive, yet too many fail to realize that nowadays internet marketing is often more effective that traditional marketing and often costs a fraction of the price to implement.

These are a few steps to take to ensure your SEO is up to scratch and your business is competitive.

  1. If you can’t do SEO yourself, find a reputable company or professional that can implement a good strategy for you and your business.
  2. Another factor that plays a vital role in SEO would be original and optimised content. Make sure to deliver original and interesting content regularly. Web crawlers will take notice and push up your search engines rankings higher. Making your business more visible.
  3. Build Relationships. Yes relationship building is what link building is. You are basically networking your business and building up your contact list. The more relationships you build the more people are aware of you and your business.
  4. Implement a Social Media Marketing Plan. Join use and actively engage in social media. Make a schedule to be highly active on social websites. Join the most popular ones e.g. Facebook, twitter, Google+ e.t.c., as they get the most traffic. Build a following and engage with them regularly. Search results are now positively affected by social signals, such as tweets, Facebook Likes, and +1s.
  5. Make sure you place relevant anchor text or keywords in titles, description, and tags. Remember web crawlers only read html on your web pages. So where there is html, make sure to include keywords.

Once you have the right SEO approach in place; your website traffic will increase remarkably which has the potential to increase the profitability of your business. After all, people start businesses to make profits. So to realize profits SEO is extremely essential.


About the guest author: Article written by Tre Wiseman from Broadband Expert where lots of different high speed internet plans can be compared.

This is an original article published on SEO Desk with exclusivity.